2001 Man Booker Prize


True History of the Kelly Gang – Peter Carey


Atonement – Ian McEwan

Oxygen – Andrew Miller

number9dream – David Mitchell

The Dark Room – Rachel Seiffert

Hotel World – Ali Smith


According to Queeney – Beryl Bainbridge

If The Invader Comes – Derek Beaven

A Son of War – Melvyn Bragg

Shamrock Tea – Ciaran Carson

The Element of Water – Stevie Davies

The Pickup – Nadine Gordimer

Dogside Story – Patricia Grace

By the Sea – Abdulrazak Gurnah

How to be Good – Nick Hornby

Wolfy and the Strudelbakers – Zvi Jagendorf

Translated Accounts – James Kelman

The Blue Tango – Eoin McNamee

Fairness – Ferdinand Mount

Half a Life – V. S. Naipaul

The Amber Spyglass – Philip Pullman

The Death of Vishnu – Manil Suri

The Stone Carvers – Jane Urquhart

The Leto Bundle – Marina Warner


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s