2004 Man Booker Prize


The Line of Beauty – Alan Hollinghurst


Bitter Fruit – Achmat Dangor

The Electric Michelangelo – Sarah Hall

Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell

The Master – Colm Toibin

I’ll Go To Bed At Noon – Gerard Woodward


Purple Hibiscus – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Maps for Lost Lovers – Nadeem Aslam

Clear: A Transparent Novel – Nicola Barker

The Island Walkers – John Bemrose

Havoc, in its Third Year – Ronan Bennett

Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell – Susanna Clarke

Always the Sun – Neil Cross

Becoming Strangers – Louise Dean

A Blade of Grass – Lewis Desoto

Cooking with Fernel Branca – James Hamilton-Paterson

The Honeymoon – Justin Haythe

The Great Fire – Shirley Hazzard

Sixty Lights – Gail Jones

The Unnumbered – Sam North

Snowleg – Nicholas Shakespeare

Cherry – Matt Thorne


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s